top of page

The Harrow Wanderers was founded as an invitation northern touring cricket club by

ID Walker in 1870.

It was reinvented after the First World War as a wandering cricket club. Membership is open to all Old Harrovians that are interested in cricket. Richard Compton is the current President, Andrew Cox the Chairman and Simon Maydon the Fixture Secretary.

There are formal dinners, the next of which will be the 150th Anniversary Dinner to be held at Lord’s on Thursday 06 October 2022


The Club plays a variety of friendly fixtures on attractive grounds in the home counties in addition to the very popular Northern Tour to Yorkshire where overnight accommodation and hospitality are provided at Aysgarth School. 


Draw for 2022 Cricketer Cup takes place in November, 2021.



Click here to view and download the 2021 fixture card


The club have an online cricket store through the suppliers Serious Cricket with a new logo and shirt/cap design. There are various items including playing, training and leisure clothing


James Gillions


07713 641 204

Success! Message received.

bottom of page